Foundation For The Carolinas Governing Board

Foundation For The Carolinas' Governing Board is tasked with the full fiduciary responsibility of the Foundation, including asset development, management, and investment; development of business alliances and oversight of donor services. The board also provides vision for civic leadership and regional philanthropy.


Catherine P. Bessant, Chair
Global Technology and
Operations Executive
Bank of America

Ruth Shaw, Ph.D., Past Chair
Civic Leader

Angela Bower
Civic Leader

Ron Carter, Ph.D.
Johnson C. Smith University

Harvey Gantt
Managing Partner
Gantt Huberman Architects

W. Barnes Hauptfuhrer
Chief Executive Officer
Chapter IV Investors

Chris Kearney
Chairman, President & CEO
SPX Corporation

Todd Mansfield
President and CEO
Crescent Resources

Pat Rodgers
President and CEO
Rodgers Builders, Inc.

Art Rogers
Partner, Shelby Elastics, Inc.
Chair, Stanly County Community Foundation

James E. Rogers
Chairman, Duke Energy

Geri Rucker
Regional Vice President,
Founders Federal Credit Union

Laura Schulte
President, Eastern Region
Wells Fargo

Lori Levine Sklut
Civic Leader

Tom E. Smith
Retired CEO
Food Lion

<< Return to Leadership, Boards and Advisors Main Page 

More Information

Click here for a current list of Governing Board members.