2017 Governing Board of Directors

Todd Mansfield, Chair
President and CEO
Crescent Communities

Kendall Alley
Charlotte Regional President
Wells Fargo

Gwin Barr
Civic Leader

Chantay Bouler
Finance Director
Town of Fort Mill

Jesse Cureton
Executive Vice President and
Chief Consumer Officer
Novant Health

Al de Molina
Regional Management Corporation

Lynn Good
Chairman, President and CEO
Duke Energy

Venessa Harrison
AT&T North Carolina

Barnes Hauptfuhrer
Chief Executive Officer
Chapter IV Investors

Jewell D. Hoover
President and Principal
Hoover and Associates

James “Jim” Johnston
President & CEO
Stonemarker Enterprises

Howard Levine
Howard R. Levine Foundation

Fritz Nauck
Senior Partner
McKinsey & Company

Chris Poplin
Chief Finance Officer and
Chief Operating Officer
Faison Enterprises

Kevin Roche
Civic Leader

Lynne Scott Safrit
Civic Leader

Ruth Shaw
Civic Leader


Foundation For
The Carolinas

220 North Tryon St.
Charlotte, NC 28202

Main phone:


Toll free:


Office Hours:

8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Gallery Hours:

Open to the public
9:15 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

The Sonia and Issac Luski gallery periodically hosts private events. Please call to verify daily hours of operation.

Please note that event space tours are available by appointment only.