Regional Affiliate Community Foundations

The Foundation is comprised of 13 regional affiliate community foundations in North and South Carolina. Generally, each of the Foundation's regional affiliates conducts one competitive grant cycle per year. Each affiliate’s grant program varies in grant size and funding priorities. The goal of each is to serve members of that area and support key community programs and organizations. Grantmaking is overseen by local boards comprised of volunteers who are knowledgeable about their communities' needs.

For information about Regional Affiliate grant programs, please click below to visit the dedicated web page for each affiliate. You may also contact Foundation Grant Specialist Karen Coppadge at or 704.973.4559.

North Carolina
Cabarrus, Charlotte Mecklenburg, Cleveland, Iredell, Lexington, Lincoln, Richmond, Salisbury–Rowan, Stanly, Union

South Carolina
Cherokee, Lancaster, York

Grant Applicant Orientation

Foundation For The Carolinas’ Outcomes Approach to Grantmaking

Click here to download.

Grant Procedures

Click here to review the Foundation's procedures on competitive grants.