<<Previous: Leadership, Boards, and Advisors Main Page

Foundation For The Carolinas Governing Board

Foundation For The Carolinas' Governing Board is tasked with the full fiduciary responsibility of the Foundation, including asset development, management, and investment; development of business alliances and oversight of donor services. The board also provides vision for civic leadership and regional philanthropy.

2009-2010 Governing Board

Catherine P. Bessant, Chair
Bank of America

G. Kennedy Thompson, Immediate Past Chair (2009)
Retired, Wachovia Corporation 

Harvey Gantt (2009)
Gantt Huberman Architects, PLLC

Ruth Shaw, Ph.D., Past Chair
Civic Leader

Angela Bower
Civic Leader

Ron Carter, Ph.D.
Johnson C. Smith University

H. W. Close (2009)
The Springs Close Foundation, Inc.

Michael R. Coltrane
Retired, CT Communications

Alan T. Dickson
Ruddick Corporation

W. Barnes Hauptfuhrer
Chapter IV Investors

Polly C. Jackson
Civic Leader

Chris Kearney (2010)
SPX Corporation

C. Ray Kennedy
American Product Distributors

Todd Mansfield (2010)

Cynthia Marshall
AT&T North Carolina

Sally D. Robinson (2009)
Civic Leader

Patricia A. Rodgers (2009)
Rodgers Builders, Inc.

James E. Rogers
Duke Energy Corporation

Laura Schulte (2010)
Wells Fargo-Wachovia

Bertram Scott (2010)

Lori Levine Sklut
Civic Leader

Tom E. Smith
Retired, Food Lion



























>>Next: Professional Advisors Cabinet

Governing Board Chair Catherine P. Bessant