2014 Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees was established to include community members who want to affect change in their community, provide needed skills and enjoy collaborating with other volunteers who have similar interests. Board members are informed about the needs in their community, the history and goals of their community foundation, and how to connect donors in their community to the services the community foundation can provide.

The board is responsible for conducting the activities of the community foundation, which include board/committee operations, communications, development, finance and grantmaking. The chair of the Community Foundation serves on the Board of Advisors of Foundation For The Carolinas.

Edward L. Marxen, Chair
Yadkin Valley Bank

David D. Harrison, CMA, Vice Chair
HCI Inc.

Constantine H. Kutteh, Immediate Past Chair
Pope, McMillian, Kutteh, Edwards & Schieck, PA

James P. Ashburn
Eisele, Ashburn, Greene & Chapman, P.A.

Ralph L. Bentley, M.D.
Civic Leader

Elizabeth M. Cannon
Civic Leader

Kevin C. Donaldson
Jones, Childers, McLurkin & Donaldson, PLLC

William A. Fanjoy
Merrill Lynch

Louis J. Gordon
L. Gordon Iron & Metal Company

David R. Grogan
Civic Leader

Walter H. Jones, Jr.
Jones, Childers, McLurkin, & Donaldson, PLLC

Ann T. Kelly
Mitchell Community College

William A. Long

Larry E. Rogers
Iredell-Statesville Schools: Career, Academy & Technical School

John C. Schaefer
Civic Leader

James T. Staples
Opus Financial Advisors, Inc.

Julia L. Wilson
G.L. Wilson Building Company

Betsy G. Yarborough
Mitchell Community College


Board of Advisors

Foundation For The Carolinas' Board of Advisors is made up of the 13 regional affiliate community foundation board chairs. The board meets semi-annually to exchange information and ideas, discuss cross-community cooperation opportunities, and provide advice and counsel to Governing Board.

Patricia K. Horton
Cabarrus County Community Foundation

Michael P. Rizer
Charlotte Mecklenburg Community Foundation

J. Rick Patterson
Cherokee County Community Foundation

Kathleen H. Wilson
Cleveland County Community Foundation

Edward L. Marxen
Iredell County Community Foundation

Audrey E. Curry, Jr. 
Lancaster County Community Foundation

Robert A. Team, Jr.
Lexington Area Community Foundation

Rosalind N. Welder
Lincoln County Community Foundation

Alden B. Webb
Foundation For Richmond County

J. Steven Fisher
Salisbury Community Foundation

Chris Bramlett
Stanly County Community Foundation

Judith F. Kennedy
Union County Community Foundation

Frederick W. Faircloth IV
York County Community Foundation

Donate to the Iredell County Community Foundation

For more information about Iredell County Community Foundation, contact:

Meg Dees
Vice President
Philanthropic Advancement 

Alli Celebron-Brown
Vice President,
Community Programs & Civic Leadership—Affiliates